Web Analytics
Dolly Parton Announces Upcoming Children’s Album, “I Believe in You”

Dolly Parton Announces Upcoming Children’s Album, “I Believe in You”

At a press conference today (Aug. 15), Dolly Parton announced the upcoming release of a new children’s album, I Believe In You, which will be available digitally on Sept. 29 and in stores on Oct. 13.

The new album features 14 songs that Dolly wrote and recorded for kids and those young at heart. All of the proceeds from the album will support Dolly’s Imagination Library in Sevierville, Tenn. Since its beginning in 1996 in Dolly’s hometown of Sevierville, the Imagination Library has expanded into four countries serving more than 1 million children by providing a brand-new, age-appropriate book each month.

“My first album was released 50 years ago and it’s been an amazing 50 years since then,” said Dolly. “I am very excited that now I’m coming out with my first children’s album in all of those 50 years. I’m proudest of all that all of the proceeds from this CD will go to the Imagination Library. It’s been 20 years since the Imagination Library was launched. We’ve seen 100 million books get into the hands of children and hopefully there will be many more.”

I Believe In You Track Listing

  1. “I Believe in You”
  2. “Coat of Many Colors” (new recording)
  3. “Together Forever”
  4. “I Am a Rainbow”
  5. “I’m Here”
  6. “A Friend Like You”
  7. “Imagination”
  8. “You Can Do It”
  9. “Responsibility”
  10. “You Gotta Be”
  11. “Makin’ Fun Ain’t Funny”
  12. “Chemo Hero”
  13. “Brave Little Soldier”
  14. Bonus track spoken audio: “Coat of Many Colors” (book read by Dolly Parton)